Olesya Sherling

Olesya Sherling - classical pianist

soloist-vocalist, jazz musician, improviser, composer. She was born in Moscow.

Graduated from the Moscow Gnessin Specialized Secondary School of Music (1984), the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory (1989) and postgraduate studies at the Moscow Conservatory (1996) in the class of Professor M. S. Voskresensky.
From 1988 to the present - musical director and actress-vocalist at the Theater "School of Musical Art". Co-director of the opera-mystery "Have Mercy", ballets to music by Astor Piazzolla and string quartet No. 4 by Arnold Schoenberg, art show "School of Musical Art" and "Let's All Together". With the play "A Difficult and Long Road" she toured the USA, Switzerland, Germany, Norway, Japan, Italy, England (concert at the Albert Hall in London).
Laureate of many international jazz festivals, the International Piano Competition in Barcelona (1996), winner of the Moscow Open Saxophone Competition "Selmer for Children" (2010), the VII International Festival "Moscow Meets Friends" (2010) and the Sixth Open Youth Delphic Games of the CIS Member States (Yerevan, 2010).
She gave recitals at the Central House of Artists and the Chamber Hall of the Moscow International House of Music (with the State Academic Chamber Orchestra of Russia under the direction of Konstantin Orbelian), toured French cities.

Олеся Шерлинг

Олеся Шерлинг - классическая пианистка,

солистка-вокалистка, джазовый музыкант, импровизатор, композитор. Родилась в Москве.

Окончила Московскую среднюю специальную музыкальную школу имени Гнесиных  (1984), Московскую государственную консерваторию имени П. И. Чайковского (1989) и аспирантуру Московской консерватории (1996) в классе профессора М. С. Воскресенского.
С 1988 года по настоящее время — музыкальный руководитель и актриса-вокалистка в театре «Школа музыкального искусства». Сопостановщик оперы-мистерии «Помилуй», балетов на музыку Астора Пьяццоллы и струнного квартета № 4 Арнольда Шёнберга, арт-шоу «Школа музыкального искусства» и «Давайте все вместе». Со спектаклем «Трудная и длинная дорога» гастролировала в США, Швейцарии, Германии, Норвегии, Японии, Италии, Англии (концерт в Альберт-холле в Лондоне).
Лауреат многих международных джазовых фестивалей, Международного конкурса пианистов в Барселоне (1996), дипломант Московского открытого конкурса саксофонистов «Selmer — детям» (2010), VII Международного фестиваля «Москва встречает друзей» (2010) и Шестых открытых молодежных Дельфийских игр государств-участников СНГ (Ереван, 2010).
Выступала с сольными концертами в Центральном доме работников искусств и Камерном зале Московского международного Дома музыки (с Государственным академическим камерным оркестром России под управлением КонстантинаОрбеляна), гастролировала по городам Франции.

E-mail: sherling@mail.ru

Tel: +7 (903)-969-58-97

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon